MiSAC Annual Competition 2013 winners

### Facebug: a social media network for microbes

sponsored by the Society for Applied Microbiology

# Key Stage 3, Secondary 1/2

# First Prize Zoe Callow, Hannah Erlebach and Alisha Gadhia, Leicester High School for Girls

Second Prize

Kyle Harding, Alastair Kennington and Dan Lyne, Eaton Bank Academy, Congleton, Cheshire

### **Third Prize**

Alice McDermott Roberts, The Tiffin Girls' School, Kingston upon Thames, Surrey

### **Highly Commended**

Henry Morris, St Ronan's School, Hawkshurst, Kent Max Norris, Bournemouth School (for originality) Catherine Palfreeman-Watt, Sheffield High School James Wakefield, Forest School, Snaresbrook, London

### Key Stage 4, Secondary 3/4

**First Prize** Rachel Boyling, St Francis' College, Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire

# Second Prize

Jane Leckie, Lathallan School, Johnshaven, Montrose

**Third Prize** Izzie Armitage, The Abbey School, Reading

# **Highly Commended**

Anna Craig, The City of London Freemen's School, Ashtead Park, Surrey Alex Hopkinson, Bolton School Girls' Division, Lancashire Amy Miller, St Nicholas' School, Fleet, Hampshire

JG March 2013